EOAGH: A Journal of the Arts

Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Representative Authors: 
The following authors have appeared in the journal more than once: kari edwards, Jackson Mac Low, Leslie Scalapino, Charles Olson, Tenney Nathanson, Charles Alexander, Barbara Henning, Andrew Levy, Jesse Seldess, Barbara Cully, Matthew Rotando, Christina Strong, Kevin Killian, Lisa Cooper, Geoffrey Olsen, Julian T. Brolaski, Paul Foster Johnson, Stacy Szymaszek, Paolo Javier, Amy King, Filip Marinovich, Karen Randall, CA Conrad, erica kaufman, Vincent Katz, Charles Borkhuis, Ruth Lepson, Thomas Fink, Hillary Lyon, Tony Leuzzi, Wendy Burk, Steve Benson, Eileen Myles, Bruce Andrews, Nada Gordon, Stephen Paul Miller, Brenda Iijima, Adam Tobin, Jack Kimball, Jason Zuzga, Michael Gottlieb, Kimberly Lyons, Steve McCaffery, Anne Tardos, Nick Piombino, Eric Magrane, Maggie Golston, Shelly Taylor
Web, E-publication, Print, Audio, Video
Reading Period: 
Jan 1 to Dec 31
Reporting Time: 
3 to 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
No payment
Greater than 10,000

Editorial Focus

EOAGH: A Journal of the Arts is concerned with reading as a process, the productive chaos of investigative poetic work. These acts of attention explore the close listening inherent not just in writing but also in being written. Inspired by Whitman's assertion that "Reading is a gymnast's act," we see readings as embodied, interdisciplinary responses that engage with one's environment through ekphrasis, phenomenology, queering, conceptual multiplicity, density and difficulty.

Tips From the Editor

We seek poetry, criticism and reviews that engage with these concerns. Themed issues will be announced periodically. To submit, contact Tim Trace Peterson at eoagh.editor@gmail.com. No simultaneous submissions, please.

Contact Information

Tim Trace Peterson, Editor
677 Classon Ave, Apt 4RF
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 17, 2017