Larry D. Thomas



Author's Bio

The 2008 Texas Poet Laureate, Larry D. Thomas has published ten collections of poems. His most recent collections are New and Selected Poems (TCU Press 2008) and The Circus (online chapbook published by Right Hand Pointing 2008). He is a member of the Texas Institute of Letters.

Publications & Prizes

New and Selected Poems (Texas Christian University Press, 2008)
The Fraternity of Oblivion (Timberline Press, 2008)
Stark Beauty (Timberline Press, 2005)
Where Skulls Speak Wind (Texas Review Press, 2004)
The Woodlanders (Pecan Grove Press, 2002)
Amazing Grace (Texas Review Press, 2001)
Lighthouse Keeper (Timberline Press, 2001)
The Circus (Right Hand Pointing, 2008)
Eros (Slow Trains Literary Journal, 2007)
With the Light of Apricots (Lily Literary Review Press, 2007)
Journals: , , ,
Louisiana Literature
Midwest Quarterly
, ,
REAL: Regarding Arts & Letters
, ,
Texas Review
Prizes won: 

2004 Texas Review Poetry Prize
2004 Violet Crown Book Award
2003 Western Heritage Award
2001 Texas Review Poetry Prize

Personal Favorites

What I'm reading now: 
Best American Short Stories 2007 by Stephen King

More Information

Gives readings: 
Travels for readings: 
Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last update: May 17, 2011