Nonconformist Magazine

See writers who are published in this journal
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Translation
Representative Authors: 
Ginny Hogan, Bill Littlefield, Ian C Smith, Michael Simms, Aileen Cassinetto, Robert Bensen, M. L. Brown, Laurel Blossom, R. F. Georgy, Moazzam Sheikh, Jeff Beamish, Arya F. Jenkins, Jon Horn, Simon A. Smith, Terence John, Michael Davis, José Pedro Leite, Anne Leigh Parrish, Robert Cormack, Devin Jacobsen, W. Jack Savage, Kurt Luchs, Caitlin M.S. Buxbaum, Robert Kinerk, Robert Sachs
Online, Print
Reading Period: 
Jan 1 to Dec 31
Temporarily closed to submissions
Response Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Contributor copies only
Issues per Year: 
Issue Price: 

Editorial Focus

The Nonconformist is a literary magazine dedicated to publishing fiction, poetry, experimental fiction and poetry, book reviews, literary criticism, and various culture-related articles. The editors believe in reconfiguring the world using pens, typewriters, and word processors. At The Nonconformist, they aim to create, encourage, and support a community of both emerging and established writers who will find their long-sought literary home here. They nominate for the Pushcart Prize and Best of the Net.

Contact Information

Nina Sobczak, Managing Editor
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 15, 2024