T2 Trainspotting

T2 Trainspotting is the sequel to director Danny Boyle’s 1996 film, Trainspotting, an adaptation of Irvine Welsh’s debut novel of the same name. The sequel, based on Welsh’s novel Porno (Norton, 2002), takes place twenty years later and reunites cast members Ewen Bremner, Robert Carlyle, Kelly Macdonald, Ewan McGregor, and Jonny Lee Miller.