Rusty Morrison


1632 Elm Ave Omnidawn Publishing
Richmond, CA 94805-1614

Publications & Prizes

Beyond the Chainlink (Ahsahta Press, 2014)
After Urgency (Tupelo Press, 2012)
Book of the Given (Noemi Press, 2011)
the true keeps calm biding its story (Ahsahta Press, 2007)
Whethering (Center for Literary Publishing, Colorado State University, 2004)
Prizes won: 

Rusty Morrison’s five books of poetry are Whethering, which won the Colorado Prize for Poetry (Center for Literary Publishing); After Urgency(Tupelo), which won the Dorset Prize; the true keeps calm biding its story (Ahsahta), which won the Sawtooth Prize, the Academy of American Poets’ James Laughlin Award, the Northern California Book Award, & the Alice Faye DiCastagnola Award from the Poetry Society of America. Book of the Given was published by Noemi Press. Her most recent book, Beyond the Chainlink (Ahsahta), was a finalist for the NCIBA and also for the NCBA Awards in Poetry. Besides the Alice Faye DiCastagnola Award, she has won the Poetry Society of America’s Robert H. Winner Memorial Award, George Bogin Memorial Award, and Cecil Hemley Memorial Award.

Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last update: Sep 10, 2019