Cammy Thomas


Author's Bio

Cammy Thomas’ first book, Cathedral of Wish, received the Norma Farber First Book Award from the Poetry Society of America. A fellowship from the Ragdale Foundation helped her complete her second, Inscriptions. Her third collection, Tremors, is forthcoming in 2021. All are published by Four Way Books. Her work appeared recently in the anthology, Poems in the Aftermath. Two of her poems under the title Far Past War were set to music by her sister, composer Augusta Read Thomas. The premiere of this choral work will be performed by the Cathedral Choral Society at the National Cathedral in Washington DC on Oct. 17, 2021. She lives in Lexington, Massachusetts.

Writers Retreats: 

Publications & Prizes

Tremors (Four Way Books, 2021)
Inscriptions (Four Way Books, 2014)
Cathedral of Wish (Four Way Books, 2005)
Prizes won: 

 2006 Norma Farber First Book Award from the Poetry Society of America for Cathedral of Wish


More Information

Gives readings: 
Born in: 
Raised in: 
New York City (Long Island), NY
New York
Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last update: Nov 30, 2020