| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

The Story Prize

The Story Prize

July 15, 2016 - Check back on June 15 for Upcoming Deadline
Entry Fee: 
E-mail address: 

A prize of $20,000 is given annually to honor a short story collection written in English and published in the United States in the previous year. Two runners-up receive $5,000 each. The $1,000 Story Prize Spotlight Award is also given for a short story collection that "demonstrates the author's potential to make a significant contribution to the short story form." Larry Dark and Julie Lindsey will select the three finalists and Spotlight Award winner; three independent judges will choose the Story Prize winner. Publishers, authors, or agents may submit two copies of a book published between January 1, 2016, and June 30, 2016, along with an entry form and a $75 entry fee by July 15. The deadline for books published during the second half of the year is November 15. Visit the website for the required entry form and complete guidelines.

The Story Prize, 41 Watchung Plaza, #384, Montclair, NJ 07042. Larry Dark, Director.

Back to Writing Contests Database Listings

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved