Friends of American Writers

Literature Awards

December 10, 2023
Cash Prize: 
E-mail address: 

A prize of $2,500 is given annually for a book of fiction or creative nonfiction published during the current year that is set in the Midwest or by a writer who is a resident of the Midwest (or who previously resided in the Midwest for at least five years). The prize may be split if more than one winner is selected. Writers who have published up to three books are eligible. Self-published books are not accepted. Authors or publishers may submit two copies of books published in 2023 with an author bio by December 10. There is no entry fee. Visit the website for complete guidelines.

Friends of American Writers, Literature Awards, 748 Western Avenue, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137. Karen Pulver, Contact.