The Pinch

Literary Awards

April 1, 2019 - Check back on February 15th for Upcoming Deadline
Entry Fee: 
Cash Prize: 
E-mail address: 

Three prizes of $1,000 each and publication in the Pinch are given annually for a poem, a short story, and an essay. Emily Skaja will judge in poetry, Amy Bonnaffons will judge in fiction, and Elissa Washuta will judge in nonfiction. Using the online submission system, submit up to three poems of any length or a short story or essay of up to 5,000 words with a $20 entry fee ($10 for each additional entry) by April 1. All entries are considered for publication. Visit the website for complete guidelines.

The Pinch, Literary Awards, University of Memphis, 435 Patterson Hall, Memphis, TN 38152. Courtney Miller Santo, Editor in Chief.