PEN/Faulkner Foundation

Award for Fiction

October 31, 2022
Cash Prize: 
E-mail address: 

A prize of $15,000 is given annually for a book of fiction published during the current year. Four finalists each receive $5,000. The winner and finalists will also be invited to read in Washington, D.C., in May 2023. E-mail a PDF of a short story collection, novella, or novel published in 2022 by October 31. There is no entry fee. Visit the website for complete guidelines.

PEN/Faulkner Foundation, Award for Fiction, 6218 Georgia Avenue NW, Unit #1062, Washington, D.C. 20011. Shahenda Helmy, Director of Literary Programs.