Cleveland Foundation

Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

December 31, 2018
Cash Prize: 
E-mail address: 

Prizes of $10,000 each are given annually for books of poetry, fiction, and nonfiction published during the previous year that "contribute to our understanding of racism and appreciation of human diversity." Rita Dove, Henry Louis Gates Jr., Joyce Carol Oates, Steven Pinker, and Simon Schama will judge. Submit five copies of a book published in 2018 by December 31. There is no entry fee. Visit the website for the required entry form and complete guidelines.

Cleveland Foundation, Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards, 1422 Euclid Avenue, Suite 1300, Cleveland, OH 44115. (216) 685-2018.