Wordrunner eChapbooks

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Autobiography/Memoir, Flash Fiction, Literary Fiction, Narrative Nonfiction
Representative Authors: 
Atar Hadari, Jesse Millner, Jerry Ratch, Ed Mycue, Stefanie Freele, Susan Meyers, Paul Sohar, James Cihlar, Tania Hershman, Nils Peterson, Elaine Ford,Jane Turner Goldsmith
Book Types: 
Short story collections, Essay collections
Reading Periods: 
Jan 1 to Feb 28
May 1 to Jul 15
Response Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
1 to 5
E-books are distributed by Amazon, Smashwords or Draft2Digital.

Editorial Focus

Wordrunner eChapbooks publishes two mini-collections of prose in August and December, each by one author, both online and in e-book format, and an annual themed anthology of fiction, memoir and poetry by multiple authors in the spring. Authors are paid.

Tips From the Editor

Fiction or CNF Collections: Submit only one file via Submittable (Word, Open Office or RTF) that includes title of collection and list of contents. See www.echapbook.com/submissions.htm for submission schedule and guidelines. 

Contact Information

Jo-Anne Rosen, editor/publisher
210 Douglas Street, Apt. 311
Petaluma, CA 94952
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Jul 02, 2023