Truman State University Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Creative Nonfiction
Representative Authors: 
Wiliiam Baer, Rhina Espaillat, David Keplinger, H. L. Hix, Christopher Bakken, Mona Lisa Saloy, Rebecca Dunham, Ilyse Kusnetz, Luc Phinney, David Livewell
Reading Period: 
Nov 1 to Oct 31
Reporting Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 

Editorial Focus

The T. S. Eliot Prize is an annual award for the best unpublished book-length collection of poetry in English, in honor of native Missourian T. S. Eliot's considerable intellectual and artistic legacy. The purpose of the prize is to publish and promote contemporary English-language poetry.

Tips From the Editor

Please send a 60-100 page organized collection postmarked by October 31, along with a $25 fee. For complete guidelines, please check our link.

Contact Information

Barbara Smith-Mandell, T. S. Eliot Prize Coordinator
100 E. Normal Ave.
Kirksville, MO 63501
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 17, 2017