Trio House Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Creative Nonfiction, Translation
Representative Authors: 
David Groff, Iris Jamahl Dunkle, Matt Mauch
Book Types: 
Essay collections, Memoir, Poetry collections
Paperback, Hardcover, E-book
Reading Period: 
Jun 1 to Jun 30
Response Time: 
Greater than 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
1 to 5

Editorial Focus

The Trio Award for First or Second Book for emerging poets and the Louise Bogan Award for Artistic Merit and Excellence for a book of poems contributing in an innovative and distinct way to American poetry; both contests run from November 1, 2023 to March 15, 2024. The judge for the Trio Award is Jessica Q Stark, and the judge for the Louise Bogan Award is Oliver de la Paz. The Aurora Polaris Creative Nonfiction Prize for a book of creative nonfiction. This award is open for submissions from February 1 to May 15, 2024. 

Tips From the Editor

Please see our website,, for detailed information about our submission guidelines and our press.

Contact Information

Kristina Bigalk, Executive Director
2615 Emerson Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55408
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 27, 2024