Torrey House Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Autobiography/Memoir, Historical, Literary Fiction, Narrative Nonfiction, Nature/Environmental, Regional
Representative Authors: 
Scott Abbott, Sam Rushforth, Steve Trimble, Susan Imhoff Bird, Melanie Bishop, Dave DeWitt, Scott Graham, Braden Hepner, Steven Pavlos Holmes, David Kranes, Erica Olsen, Steven L. Peck, Charlie Quimby, Barbara K. Richardson, Jana Richman, Kayann Short, Mary Sojourner, Renée Thompson, Jay Trieber, Maximilian Werner, Brooke Williams, Terry Tempest Williams
Reading Period: 
Jan 1 to Dec 31
Reporting Time: 
3 to 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 

Editorial Focus

Torrey House Press is an independent nonprofit publisher promoting environmental conservation through literature. We strive to identify exceptional writers, nurture their work, and engage the widest possible audience; to publish diverse voices with transformative stories that illuminate important facets of our ever-changing planet; to develop literary resources for the conservation movement, educating and entertaining readers, inspiring action.

Tips From the Editor

In an effort to be green and organized we strongly prefer that you submit your work electronically through our submission manager link on our website at If you think you have work that is a good fit for THP, please submit your manuscript along with some information about yourself, your literary background and your thoughts on how you might help market your work.

Contact Information

Kirsten Allen, Publisher, Editorial Director
2806 Melony Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Aug 09, 2018