Waywiser Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Representative Authors: 
J. D. McClatchy, Morri Creech, Greg Williamson, Joseph Harrison, Richard Wilbur, Anthony Hecht, W.D. Snodgrass, Mark Strand, David Ferry, Christopher Ricks, Robert Conquest, Gabriel Roth, Mary Jo Salter, Stephen Yenser
Reading Period: 
Mar 1 to Jul 1
Reporting Time: 
3 to 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 

Editorial Focus

Waywiser publishes literary works by new and established authors, and is also interested in restoring the reputations of writers overlooked or suffering undue neglect.

Tips From the Editor

Please read our guidelines carefully, especially in regards to submission times, which are different for works of prose and works of poetry.

Contact Information

Philip Hoy, Editor in Chief
P.O. Box 6205
Baltimore, MD 21206
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Nov 05, 2018