New American Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Autobiography/Memoir, Cross-genre, Flash Fiction, Literary Fiction, Narrative Nonfiction, Political, Prose Poetry, Translation
Representative Authors: 
Hanif Abdurraqib, David Armstrong, Ruth Awad, Martyna Buliżańska, Kelly Cherry, Paul Crenshaw, Michael Czyzniejewski, Kathy Fagan, Gina Frangello, Kit Frick, Wayne Harrison, Micah Dean Hicks, T. R. Hummer, Alden Jones, Jesse Lee Kercheval, David Kirby, Marina Mularz, John McNally, Paul Nemser, Rita Mae Reese, Noley Reid, Brittney Scott, David R. Slavitt, Lee Upton.
Book Types: 
Short story collections, Essay collections, Novel, Memoir, Poetry collections
Reading Period: 
Jan 1 to Dec 31
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
1 to 5
Ingram, Baker & Taylor, Adlibris, Blackwell, Amazon

Editorial Focus

New American Press is an independent literary publisher committed to bringing readers the best in contemporary fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and translations from across the United States and around the world. We release a new anthology of Midwestern writing each year and annually award a New American Fiction Prize and New American Poetry Prize. Our literary journal, MAYDAY Magazine, presents new writing and visual art to a growing community of international readers.

Contact Information

David Bowen, Editorial Director
Milwaukee, WI
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 02, 2018