Launch Point Press

Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction
BIPOC Voices, Commercial Fiction, Cross-genre, Feminist, Historical, LGBTQ Voices, Literary Fiction, Speculative Fiction
Representative Authors: 
CA Farlow, EJ Kindred, Jane Cuthbertson, Judy M. Kerr, Lori L. Lake, Michele L. Coffman, Reba Birmingham, Sandra de Helen, Sue Hardesty, Jazzy Mitchell, Linda Vogt, Edith Zeitlberger
Book Types: 
Short story collections, Novel, Poetry collections
Paperback, Hardcover, E-book
Reading Period: 
Jan 1 to Dec 31
Response Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
6 to 10
BellaDist, Ingram Content, KDP/Amazon, B&N, Kobo

Editorial Focus

Launch Point Press (LPP) is a lesbian-oriented press publishing quality works by newer authors now “launching” their careers or by more experienced authors who may have been “orphaned” by a previous publisher and are relaunching their work. The editors focus on books by, for, and about lesbians in many commercial genres including crime fiction, romance, suspense, speculative fiction, sci-fi/fantasy, and dystopian/apocalyptic.

Tips From the Editor

  • Examine books by LPP authors to get an idea of LPP’s style and format.
  • Before submitting, have others “beta-read” your work to ensure that you have a solid plot, characters, and structure.
  • Find proofreaders to go through your manuscript to look for typos, missing words, bad formatting, doubled words, poor sentence construction, misspellings, etc.
  • Use a program (such as ProWritingAid or Grammerly among many others) to review your manuscript and alert you to any deficiencies.
  • Make use of Google and the Internet to learn all you can about book contracts, editing, revising your own work, and the publishing industry in general.

Contact Information

Jodi Zeramby, Publisher
4804 Northwest Bethany Boulevard
Suite I-2, #148
Portland, OR 97229
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 28, 2024