JackLeg Press

Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Representative Authors: 
Maureen Seaton, Melissa Studdard, Scott Shibuya Brown, Barbara Cully, Melissa Studdard, Jessica Cuello, Reginald Gibbons, Suzanne Frischkorn, Rita Mookerjee, Brigitte Lewis, Mamie Morgan, David Wesley Williams, and Peter Stenson 
Book Types: 
Short story collections, Essay collections, Novel, Poetry collections
Reading Period: 
May 1 to Dec 31
Response Time: 
3 to 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
6 to 10
Ingram Content Group

Editorial Focus

JackLeg employs an environmentally sustainable publishing model and a rigorous editorial process to bring the best new and familiar voices into the literary world. At JackLeg, we stress authenticity, collaboration, and bold thinking. JackLeg Press is writer-centric and believes in a collaborative partnership with our writers.

Contact Information

Jennifer Harris, Publisher & Editorial Director
Washington, DC 20009
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: May 15, 2023