Awst Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Translation
Representative Authors: 
A. Anupama, Sarah Arthur, Shushan Avagyan, Eman Beshtawii, Dan Bevacqua, Ka Bradley, Bridget Brewer, Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, Deanna Cachoian-Schanz, Justine Champine, Karissa Chen, Susanna Childress, Edward M. Cohen, Vida Cross, Jayy Dodd, Nalini Edwin, Kendra Fortmeyer, P. E. Garcia, Bruce Owens Grimm, Alice Harding, Marcelle Heath, Liz Howard, Mike Ingram, RE Katz, Jennifer Kemnitz, Gene Kwak, Lillian Kwok, Rudy Landeros, Diane Lefer, Ella Longpre, Micheline Aharonian Marcom, Chelsea Martin, Felix Morgan, Katherine D. Morgan, Denne Michele Norris, Jun Ogata, David Olimpio, Erin Pringle, John Proctor, Donald Quist, Alicia Jo Rabins, Victorio Reyes, Allison Schuette, Sophfronia Scott, Normandy Sherwood, Bob Schneider, Sonya Vatomsky, Lindsey Verrill, Robert Vivian, Laura Warman, LaToya Watkins, Sarah M. Wells, Melanie Westerberg, Brian Phillip Whalen, Alexa Winik, Andrew Yoon.
Book Types: 
Novella, Short story collections, Essay collections, Novel, Memoir, Poetry collections
Paperback, E-book
Reading Period: 
Feb 15 to May 15
Temporarily closed to submissions
Response Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
1 to 5
Small Press Distribution

Editorial Focus

Awst Press publishes a wide range of work across perspectives, genres, and subjects. In addition to full-length books, we also host an annual essay series and our Pocketbooks series features small texts with big impact. To understand our aesthetic and literary interests, read the work we've published. A wealth of stories, poems, and essays are available for free at 

Contact Information

Wendy M. Walker, Publisher
P. O. Box 49163
Austin, TX 78765-9163
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Mar 27, 2023