Ashland Poetry Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Representative Authors: 
Richard Jackson, Christine Gelineau, Mark Irwin, Kathryn Winograd, Philip Brady, Nicholas Samaras, Michael Miller, Catherine Staples, Robin Davidson, Anna George Meek, Laura Van Prooyen
Book Types: 
Poetry collections
Reading Period: 
Jan 1 to Apr 30
Response Time: 
3 to 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
1 to 5

Editorial Focus

The mission of the Ashland Poetry Press is to help top-rate poets in mid-career break through to first or second book publication, and to help mature poets define the best accomplishments of their writing careers through the publication of volumes of selected works.

Tips From the Editor

Manuscripts are considered through the Richard Snyder Memorial Book Prize. See our website for submission guidelines.

Contact Information

Chuck Carlise, Director
401 College Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Oct 03, 2022