Airlie Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Representative Authors: 
Deb Akers, Chris Anderson, Jon Boisvert, Cecelia Hagen, Donna Henderson, Jessica (Matri) Lamb, Stephanie Lenox, Annie Lighthart, Carter McKenzie, Karen McPherson, A. Molotkov, Darlene Pagán, Tim Shaner, Anita Sullivan, Kelly Terwilliger, Tim Whitsel, Dawn Diez Willis
Reading Periods: 
Jan 1 to Mar 15
Jun 1 to Jul 31
Response Time: 
3 to 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 

Editorial Focus

Airlie Press is a nonprofit publishing collective dedicated to cultivating and sustaining fine contemporary poetry. It produces books by Pacific Northwest poets; their mission is to offer writers in the region a shared-work publishing alternative. 

Tips From the Editor

Please review our submission guidelines carefully. Author must be willing to commit to a three-year editorial term and be available for face-to-face editorial meetings in Salem, Oregon. Airlie Prize presents a new path to publication by the press.

Contact Information

Karen McPherson, editor
PO Box 82653
Portland, OR 97282
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Jun 28, 2022