3: A Taos Press

See writers who are published by this small press
Genres Published: 
Representative Authors: 
Sheryl Luna, Bonnie Rose Marcus, Phyllis Hotch, Dr. Eleanor Swanson, Max Early (Laguna), Bill Brown, Veronica Golos, Karen S. Cordova, Jane Lin, Eva Hooker, William S. Barnes, Catherine Strisik, Radha Marcum, Leslie Ullman, Rachel Blum, Joan Roberta Ryan, Madelyn Garner, Melinda Palacio, Lauren Camp, Robert Carr, Tina Carlson, Stella Reed, Katherine DiBella Seluja, Gary Worth Moody, David Meischen. Karen Kevorkian, Terri Muuss, D E Zuccone, Jeremy Paden, Renee Gregorio, E R Lutken, Dale M. Kushner, Jon Riccio, Anita Rodriguez, James Navé
Book Types: 
Poetry collections
Reading Period: 
Jan 1 to Dec 31
Response Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Titles per Year: 
6 to 10
www.3taospress.com Square Independent Bookstores Amazon Amazon

Editorial Focus

3: A Taos Press is a multicultural and ethically voiced independent press. Our poetry books always have a theme in each of them. We do not publish collected works of poetry or anthologies. We do not publish fiction or non-fiction.

Tips From the Editor

Please do not send unsolicited manuscripts. A query letter with theme of poetry book mentioned is acceptable. Our books are all tightly themed.

Contact Information

Andrea L. Watson, Founding Publisher & Editor
P.O. Box 370627
Denver, CO 80237
Contact E-mail: 
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Sep 23, 2023