Sugar House Review

See writers who are published in this journal
Genres Published: 
Representative Authors: 
Patricia Smith, Joshua Marie Wilkinson, Maria Melendez, Major Jackson, Teresa Cader, Jim Daniels, Kenneth Brewer, Claudia Keelan, David Lee, Matthew Cooperman, Anne Caston, Jim Peterson, Rafael Campo, Brandi Homan, Donald Revell, William Kloefkorn, Katharine Coles, Michael Sowder, Charles Fort, Greg Pape, Janet Sylvester, Paul Muldoon, William Trowbridge, Richard Garcia, Rob Carney, Star Coulbrooke, Jeffrey McDaniel, Katie Kingston, Campbell McGrath, Pimone Triplett, Dan Beachy-Quick, Charles Harper Webb, Nancy Takacs, Jan C. Minich, Randall Freisinger, Steve Langan, Richard Robbins, Patricia Smith, Carl Phillips, Erica Dawson.
Digital, Print, Audio
Reading Period: 
Jan 31 to Jul 31
Reporting Time: 
3 to 6 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Number of Debut Authors per Issue: 
Contributor copies only
Issues per Year: 
Issue Price: 
Subscription Price: 
Less than 1,000

Editorial Focus

Sugar House Review is an independent poetry mag. published semiannually in Utah. We intend to publish a wide variety of the best poetry we can get our hands on without displaying a bias to a particular style or voice. We hope our content is not easily lumped into any category other than "good poetry." We publish new and established voices, only a small portion is solicited work. We try to feature a few local/regional poets to be a contributing piece of Utah's literary community, but our magazine is by no means exclusive to geography.

Tips From the Editor

We do recommend reading a sample issue, or at least, sample content on our website. That's not just a line to get you to help fund our existence, being familiar with the publications you submit to really does help.

Please read our submission guidelines for more information on the reading periods.

Contact Information

Nathaniel Taggart, Editor
PO Box 13
Cedar City
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: May 05, 2022