I-70 Review

See writers who are published in this journal
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Representative Authors: 
Chase Twichell, Jenny Molberg, Bill Bauer, Christopher Buckley, Gary Soto, Ted Kooser, Frank Paino, Jim Barnes, William Trowbridge, Alice Friman, Lola Haskins, David Ray, Judy Ray, Jo McDougall, Denise Low, AE Hines, HL Hix, Jim Daniels, Elizabeth Schultz, James Tolan, Diane Wakoski, Andres Rodriguez, Gary Fincke, Kathryn Nuernberger, Dennis Finell, Hadara Bar-Nadav, Michelle Boisseau, John Gallaher, John Balaban, Ace Boggess, Albert Goldbarth, Ron Koertge, Charles Harper Webb, Eric Pankey, Marjorie Saiser, Dixie Salazar, Richard Newman, Christopher Howell, Doug Ramspeck, Marjorie Stelmach, Jane Medved
Online, Print
Reading Period: 
Jul 1 to Dec 31
Response Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Number of Debut Authors per Issue: 
Contributor copies only
Issues per Year: 
Issue Price: 
Subscription Price: 
$20 per issue, $5 for mailing
Less than 1,000

Editorial Focus

I-70 Review prefers writing grounded in fresh language, imagery, and metaphor. The editors prefer free verse with sound and rhythm of language. The magazine seeks individual voices with a good lyric voice or a strong narrative. 

Tips From the Editor

For fiction, we like short pieces that surprise us. We reject stereotypical or cliched fiction or poetry, as well as sentimental work that tells rather than shows. See the website for submission guidelines. We will read your submissions promptly and contact you promptly. We prefer submissions e-mailed to i70review@gmail.com. Please do not send us work you have not carefully revised and revised again. We read hundreds of submissions during the reading period and accept only the very best submitted.

Contact Information

Gary Lechliter, Managing Editor
324 Douglas
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 02, 2024