L. Ward Abel


Senoia, GA

Author's Bio

L. Ward Abel, poet, composer, teacher, retired lawyer, lives in rural Georgia, has been published hundreds of times in print and online, and is the author of one full collection and eleven chapbooks of poetry, including Jonesing For Byzantium (UK Authors Press, 2006),   American Bruise (Parallel Press, 2012), Cousins Over Colder Fields (Finishing Line Press, 2013),  Little Town gods (Folded Word Press, 2016), A Jerusalem of Ponds (erbacce-Press, 2016), Digby Roundabout (Kelsay Books, 2017), and The Rainflock Sings Again (Unsolicited Press, 2019). 

Publications & Prizes

Torn Sky Bleeding Blue (Erbacce Press, 2010)
Jonesing for Byzantium (UKA Press, 2006)
Digby Roundabout (Kelsay Books, 2017)
A Jerusalem of Ponds (Erbacce Press, 2016)
Little Town gods (Folded Word, 2016)
Cousins Over Colder Fields (Finishing Line Press, 2013)
Roseorange (Flutter Press, 2013)
American Bruise (Parallel Press, 2012)
The Heat of Blooming (Pudding House Press, 2008)

More Information

Gives readings: 
Travels for readings: 
Prefers to work with: 
Fluent in: 
Born in: 
Senoia, GA
Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last update: May 21, 2019