Alexandra Teague


English Department University of Idaho
Moscow, ID 83843

Author's Bio

Alexandra Teague is the author of two books of poetry: The Wise and Foolish Builders (Persea, 2015) and Mortal Geography (Persea, 2010), winner of the 2009 Lexi Rudnitsky Prize and the 2010 California Book Award for Poetry. The recipient of a Stegner Fellowship, a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship, and the 2014 Missouri Review Editors’ Prize, Alexandra's poems have appeared in New England Review, Missouri Review, Threepenny Review, Best American Poetry, and many other publications. She is Assistant Professor of Poetry at University of Idaho and an editor for Broadsided Press.

Publications & Prizes

The Wise and Foolish Builders (Persea Books, 2016)
Mortal Geography (Persea Books, 2010)
Prizes won: 

--The Missouri Review Editors’ Prize, 2014
--National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship for Poetry, 2011
--California Book Award, Gold Medal for Poetry, 2010
--Lexi Rudnitsky Prize in Poetry, 2009, Persea Books
--Stegner Fellowship in Poetry, Stanford University, 2006 to 2008

More Information

Gives readings: 
Travels for readings: 
Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last update: Jan 24, 2016