Aimee Parkison

Poet, Fiction Writer

205 Morrill Hall Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078

Author's Bio

Aimee Parkison is the author of 7 books, including Suburban Death Project (Unbound Edition) and Refrigerated Music for a Gleaming Woman, winner of the Fiction Collective Two Catherine Doctorow Innovative Fiction Prize, published by FC2/University of Alabama Press. Her other books include Sister Seance (Kernpunkt Press), Girl Zoo (FC2), Woman with Dark Horses (Starcherone 2004), The Innocent Party, (BOA Editions, Ltd., American Reader Series 2012), and The Petals of Your Eyes (Starcherone/Dzanc 2014). Parkison is a Full Professor of Creative Writing at Oklahoma State University and serves on the FC2 Board of Directors.

Publications & Prizes

Sister Seance (Kernpunkt Press, 2021)
Girl Zoo (FC2, 2019)
Refrigerated Music for a Gleaming Woman (FC2, 2017)
The Petals of Your Eyes (Starcherone Books, 2014)
The Innocent Party (BOA Editions, Ltd., 2012)
Prizes won: 

FC2 Catherine Doctorow Innovative Fiction Prize, The Starcherone Prize for Innovative Fiction, the Kurt Vonnegut Fiction Prize from North American Review, the Jack Dyer Prize from Crab Orchard Review, North Carolina Arts Council Fellowship, Writers at Work Fellowship, American Antiquarian Society Creative Artists Fellowship

More Information

Gives readings: 
Travels for readings: 
Prefers to work with: 
Fluent in: 
Raised in: 
Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last update: May 19, 2022