| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

University of Missouri, Kansas City

MFA Program

Kansas City, Missouri
Genres Include:
Poetry, Fiction, and Creative Nonfiction
2-3 Years
Program Size: 
Application Deadline:
January 15, 2017
Application Fee: 
Contact E-mail: 
Contact Name: 
Michael Pritchett
Core Faculty Includes: 

Poetry: Hadara Bar-Nadav, Michelle Boisseau, Robert Stewart
Fiction: Christie Hodgen, Michael Pritchett, Whitney Terrell
Nonfiction: Christie Hodgen, Whitney Terrell

Funding/Employment Opportunities: 

The program offers graduate teaching assistantships, scholarships, the Durwood Fellowship, and other awards.

Affiliated Publications/Publishers: 
Other Features: 

The program also offers degrees in playwriting and screenwriting, and hosts summer workshops and five reading series. Students have the opportunity to intern with local partners, including the Kansas City Star and Andrews McMeel Publishing.


Piper Abernathy, Scott Ditzler, Nicole Higgins, Alysse Hotz, Joni Lee, Steve Revare

Back to MFA Programs Database Listings

Speakeasy Threads

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved