| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

University of Iowa Nonfiction Writing Program

MFA Program

MFA Program Established: 
Iowa City, Iowa
Genres Include:
Creative Nonfiction
3 Years
Program Size: 
Application Deadline:
January 1, 2017
Application Fee: 
Contact E-mail: 
Contact Name: 
Cherie Hansen-Rieskamp
Core Faculty Includes: 

John D'Agata, Patricia Foster, Kerry Howley, Jeff Porter, Bonnie Sunstein, Inara Verzemnieks

Funding/Employment Opportunities: 

The program fully funds all students through fellowships, as well as teaching and research assistantships.

Affiliated Publications/Publishers: 
Other Features: 

The program hosts the Visiting Writers Series, the Institute for the Essay, and the Center for the Book.


Jo Ann Beard, Eula Biss, Blair Braverman, John D'Agata, Hope Edelman, Hali Felt, Stephanie Griest, Amy Leach, Yiyun Li, Lucas Mann, Jennifer Percy, Ryan Van Meter, Joshua Wheeler

Back to MFA Programs Database Listings

Speakeasy Threads

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved