The Loft Literary Center Announces Mcknight Fellows

by Staff

The Loft Literary Center in Minneapolis recently announced the winners of the 2006 McKnight Artist Fellowships. The $25,000 fellowships are given in alternating years to Minnesota poets and writers of fiction and literary nonfiction.

The winners of this year's fellowships, given in poetry, are Margaret Hasse, Patricia Kirkpatrick, and Katrina Vandenberg, all of St. Paul; and Yko Taniguchi of Rochester. Honorable mentions went to Cullen Bailey Burns, Mary Logue, Linda Back McKay, Marilynn Walton, and Kathleen Weihe.