| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

Griffin Trust for Excellence in Poetry

Griffin Poetry Prize

December 31, 2016 - Check back on October 15 for Upcoming Deadline
E-mail address: 

Two prizes of $65,000 Canadian (approximately $50,000) each are given annually for poetry collections by a Canadian poet or translator and by an international poet or translator. Sue Goyette, Joan Naviyuk Kane, and George Szirtes will judge. Publishers may submit four copies of a book of at least 48 pages published between July 1 and December 31 by December 31. There is no entry fee. The deadline for books published during the first half of the year is June 30. Visit the website for the required entry form and complete guidelines.

Griffin Trust for Excellence in Poetry, Griffin Poetry Prize, 363 Parkridge Crescent, Oakville, Ontario L6M 1A8, Canada. (905) 618-0420. Ruth Smith, Executive Director.

Back to Writing Contests Database Listings

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved