| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

Virginia Commonwealth University

Cabell First Novelist Award

January 14, 2016 - Check back on October 15 for Upcoming Deadline
E-mail address: 
A prize of $5,000 is given annually for a first novel published during the previous year. The winner and the winner's agent also receive lodging and travel expenses to attend the First Novelist Award Night at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond in the fall of 2016. A committee of novelists and critics, including 2015 winner Boris Fishman, will judge. Submit three copies of a book published in 2015 by January 14, 2016. There is no entry fee. E-mail or visit the website for complete guidelines.

Virginia Commonwealth University, Cabell First Novelist Award, English Department, P.O. Box 842005, Richmond, VA 23284. Cade Varnado, Contact.

Back to Writing Contests Database Listings

Speakeasy Search

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved