Kallisto Gaia Press

Poetry and Short Fiction Prizes

August 20, 2022
Entry Fee: 
Cash Prize: 

Two prizes of $1,500 each and publication in Ocotillo Review are given annually for a poem and a short story. Zoë Fay-Stindt will judge the Julia Darling Memorial Poetry Prize and Jen Knox will judge the Chester B. Himes Memorial Short Fiction Prize. Using only the online submission system, submit up to three poems of no more than 65 lines each or a story of up to 4,200 words with a $20 entry fee, which includes a copy of Ocotillo Review, by August 20. Visit the website for complete guidelines.

Kallisto Gaia Press, Poetry and Short Fiction Prizes, 1801 E 51st Street, Suite 365-246, Austin, TX 78723. Tony Burnett, Executive Director.