Spiral Orb

Genres Published: 
Representative Authors: 
Christopher Arigo, Dan Beachy-Quick, Anselm Berrigan, Nora Boxer, Simmons B. Buntin, Wendy Burk, Stephen Collis, CA Conrad, Matthew Cooperman, Cristina Rivera Garza, Jacqueline Gens, Brenda Iijima, Patrick Jones, Sarah de Leeuw, Megan Kaminski, Hugo García Manríquez, Tracie Morris, G.E. Patterson, Trace Peterson, Francis Raven, Michael Rerick, Linda Russo, Craig Santos Perez, Kyle Schlesinger, Brandon Shimoda, Jane Sprague, Heidi Lynn Staples, Chris Turnbull, Lila Zemborain
Reading Period: 
Jul 1 to Sep 1
Reporting Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
No payment

Editorial Focus

Spiral Orb is an experiment in permaculture poetics and poetry compost. Sections of each poem published in Spiral Orb are embedded with hyperlinks to other poems in Spiral Orb. A composite poem including a fragment from each piece in the issue serves as the entry poem and table of contents. The lyric cross-pollinates the experimental.

Tips From the Editor

Please familiarize yourself with the format of Spiral Orb before submitting. Please only submit during open submission periods. Simultaneous submissions are considered, but must be clearly indicated as such. See http://www.spiralorb.net/whatis for more details on submission format and periods.

Contact Information

Eric Magrane, Editor
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 17, 2017