Orson's Review

See writers who are published in this journal
Genres Published: 
Representative Authors: 
Brooks Rexroat, Mike Corrao, Noah Milligan, Salvatore Difalco, Brian Burmeister, Mary Lynn Reed, Mike Sutton, Robert Boucheron, K.A. Liedel, William Cass, Ron Gibson, Cynthia Close, William Doreski, Milton Ehrlich, Beth Gilstrap, Jim Warner, John Grey, alyssa hanna, Youssef Helmi, DS Maolalai, Ben Nardolilli, Sean Prentiss, Glen Armstrong, Austin Beaton, Siegfried Baber, Michael Chin, Gregory Crosby, Matt Duggan, Candace Hartsuyker, Mercedes Lawry, Edward Lee, Shirley Jones-Luke, Brandon Marlon, Bradley Samore, Mike Itaya, Karen E.F. Lerner, Scott Navicky, Larry Smith, Chris Stanton, Ace Boggess, Neil Carpathios, Megan Chuisaroli, Terri Linn Davis, Ricky Garni, Paulette Guerin, Kathleen O'Neill, Ren Pike, James Reidel, Dwaine Rieves, travis tate, Rose Maria Woodson
Reading Period: 
May 12 to Aug 11
Reporting Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 
Issues per Year: 

Editorial Focus

We believe writing, reading, and publishing literature does nothing to make you elite, and the writing we publish represents that. Therefore, while we care deeply about quality, we care little about awards, or about publishing award winners.

We believe in diversity and will continue to feature writers of varying backgrounds.

We believe in stories that are unafraid to go places, be those places light or dark. We believe in stories that explore their characters and settings with their brains and their hearts.

We publish ambitious stories that must be told.

Contact Information

Garrett Dennert, Fiction Editor
Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: Feb 17, 2020