| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

Nebraska Summer Writers’ Conference

Lincoln, Nebraska
E-mail address:

The 2012 Nebraska Summer Writers’ Conference was held from June 9 to June 15 on the University of Nebraska campus in Lincoln. The program features panels, workshops, and master classes in poetry, fiction, and creative nonfiction. The faculty in 2012 included poets Kwame Dawes, Aracelis Girmay, Therese Svoboda, and Stacey Waite; fiction writers Carleen Brice, Emily M. Danforth, Lee Martin, and Michelle Tea; and creative nonfiction writers Meghan Daum and Dave Madden. Send an SASE, call, e-mail, or visit the website for more information.

Nebraska Summer Writers’ Conference, University of Nebraska, English Department, 202 Andrews Hall, Lincoln, NE 68588-0333. (402) 472-3067. Timothy Schaffert, Director.

Back to Conferences and Residencies Database Listings

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved