Linda Annas Ferguson

Charleston, SC 29412

Author's Bio

Linda Annas Ferguson is the author of five collections of poetry. She was a featured poet for the Library of Congress Poetry at Noon Series. Her work is archived by Furman University Special Collections in the James B. Duke Library.More information at:

Publications and Prizes

Bird Missing from One Shoulder
(Word Tech Editions, 2007)
, Dirt Sandwich
(Press 53, 2009)
, It's Hard to Hate a Broken Thing
(Palanquin Press, 2002)
, Last Chance to Be Lost
(Kentucky Writers Coalition Press, 2004)
, Stepping on Cracks in the Sidewalk
(Finishing Line Press, 2006)
2006 Kakalak Anthology of Carolina Poets
(Main Street Rag Press, 2006)
, A Millennial Sampler of South Carolina Poets
(Ninety-Six Press, 2005)
, Beyond Forgetting ; Poetry and Prose about Alzheimer's Disease
(Kent State University Press, 2009)
, Eating Her Wedding Dress
(Ragged Sky Press, 2009)
, The Southern Poetry Anthology: Volume I: South Carolina
(Texas Review Press, 2007)
, Twenty: South Carolina Poetry Fellows
(Hub City, 2005)
Prizes Won: 
Poetry Fellow for the SC Arts Comm. Poetry Fellowship of the SC Academy of Authors. Finalist:Next Generation Indie Award. Nominated twice for a Pushcart Prize.

More Information

Listed as: 
Gives readings: 
Travels for readings: 
Identifies as: 
Prefers to work with: 
Adults, Children
Fluent in: 
Raised in: 
Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last updated: Jun 11, 2011