Elizabeth Graver

c/o Richard Parks Richard Parks Agency
Salem, NY 12865
(518) 854-9466

Author's Bio

Elizabeth Graver’s novel, The End of the Point, was on the long list for the 2013 National Book Award in Fiction, as well a New York Times Notable Book of the Year . She is the author of three other novels: Awake, The Honey Thief, and Unravelling. Her short story collection, Have You Seen Me?, won the 1991 Drue Heinz Literature Prize. Her work has been anthologized in Best American Short Stories (1991, 2001); Prize Stories: The O. Henry Awards (1994, 1996, 2001), The Pushcart Prize Anthology (2001), and Best American Essays (1998). Her story “The Mourning Door” was award the Cohen Prize from Ploughshares Magazine. She teaches at Boston College.

Publications and Prizes

(Henry Holt, 2004)
, Awake
(Harcourt Brace, 2005)
, Have You Seen Me?
(Ecco Press, 1993)
, The End of the Point
(Harper, 2013)
, The Honey Thief
(Hyperion Books, 1999)
, Unravelling
(Hyperion Books, 1997)
Best American Short Stories
(Houghton Mifflin, 2001)
, Best American Short Stories
(Houghton Mifflin, 1991)
, O. Henry Prize Stories
(Anchor Books, 2001)
, Prize Stories: The O. Henry Awards
(Anchor/Doubleday, 1994)
, Prize Stories: The O. Henry Awards, 1996
(Anchor/Doubleday, 1996)
, Pushcart Prize Stories
(Pushcart Press, 2001)
Prizes Won: 
National Book Award Long List, Drue Heinz Literature Prize; Guggenheim Fellowship; NEA Fellowship; Cohen Award for the Short Story; MacDowell Fellow; Blue Mountain Center Fellow

More Information

Listed as: 
Fiction Writer
Gives readings: 
Travels for readings: 
Identifies as: 
Caucasian, Jewish
Prefers to work with: 
Fluent in: 
Born in: 
Los Angeles
Raised in: 
Please note: All information in the Directory is provided by the listed writers or their representatives.
Last updated: Dec 11, 2013