Board of Directors

Amy Berkower, President
                Chair, Writers House LLC

Willys Schneider Kals, Treasurer
                Senior Counsel (retired), Arnold & Porter 

Helen Macioce, Secretary
                Former President (retired), Merrill Lynch Bank & Trust Company

Johanna Castillo
                Literary Agent, Writers House LLC

Celia H. Currin
                Executive Career Coach; Independent Director

Allison J. Davis
                Executive Director, Art Horizons
                Founder, Coopty Productions, LLC

Maureen Mahon Egen 
                Former Deputy Chairman and Publisher (retired), Hachette Book Group

Kassie Evashevski
                Partner and Co-Head of Media Rights Department, Anonymous Content

Elliot Figman      
                Poet; Special Advisor to the Executive Director, Poets & Writers, Inc.
                Former Executive Director of Poets & Writers (1981-2020)

Janet McCarthy Grimm
                Vice President (retired), Lindenmeyr Book Publishing Papers

A.M. Homes

Tayari Jones
              Writer; Professor of English and Creative Writing, Emory University

Katie Mahon
              Writer; Retired Banking Executive

Madeline McIntosh               
                CEO, Penguin Random House U.S.

Michael Pietsch               
                CEO, Hachette Book Group

Randy Siegel          
                North American CEO, Dennis Publishing; Children's Book Author

Eric Simonoff    
                Literary Agent, William Morris Endeavor

Paul Vidich         
                Writer and Media Consultant/Independent Director