Sign in or Register | Help | Contact Us

Advanced Search

Main Index » Writing and Publishing » MFA Programs
Low-Residency MFAs
You are not signed in. Click here to sign in.
If you are not a member, Register here!
137867 registered users
First page Previous page 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 107 Next page Last page  View All

kscampbell
Kyler Campbell

Jan 27, 2012, 11:14 AM

Post #2426 of 2662 (16769 views)
Shortcut
Re: [ncmiller] Converse College Low-Res MFA Can't Post

I know there's been a lot of talk already about Converse College's Low Res MFA program, but I'll go ahead and briefly add my two cents.I shopped around for a while, looking at programs like Seattle Pacific, Warren Wilson, and VA Tech, as well. My undergrad professor recommended Converse because it was just starting up and it might be a good opportunity to get in on the ground floor. I'm now in my fourth semester and I'm consistently impressed with not only the quality of instruction but with the quality of creative work that the faculty puts out of their own accord. It's still a relatively small program so the interaction between students and faculty is consistent and personal. Also, our director knows everybody's name, from fourth semesters like me, down to prospective students. It's a wonderful opportunity to improve your craft, get some of the best instruction, and create important and helpful connections within the business! So if you're still in the market, check out: http://www.converse.edu/...ams-other-fields/m-6.

csnellgrove
Clay Snellgrove

Jan 27, 2012, 11:42 AM

Post #2427 of 2662 (16764 views)
Shortcut
Re: [kscampbell] Converse College Low-Res MFA Can't Post