Sign in or Register | Help | Contact Us

Advanced Search

Main Index » Writing and Publishing » MFA Programs
Florida Schools
You are not signed in. Click here to sign in.
If you are not a member, Register here!
137337 registered users

SkipH

Feb 14, 2006, 3:19 PM

Post #1 of 22 (6158 views)
Shortcut
Florida Schools Can't Post

Anyone out there have any information regarding the U. of Miami (FL) MFA program?

(This post was edited by motet on Jun 18, 2007, 10:49 PM)

elli
Ellen Meeropol

Feb 15, 2006, 8:41 AM

Post #2 of 22 (6122 views)
Shortcut
Re: [SkipH] Miami MFA Can't Post

I don't know their program, but I think that Manette Ansay joined their faculty last year. I studied with her in my MFA, and found her a generous mentor and insightful, even brilliant, teacher.

Ellen

www.ellenmeeropol.com

zebulon

Jun 20, 2007, 7:09 PM

Post #3 of 22 (6027 views)
Shortcut
Re: [SkipH] Florida Schools Can't Post

For poetry I know FIU has Denise Duhamel, Campbell McGrath, FSU has Virgil Suarez, David Kirby, and Barbara Hamby, but other than that I know very little... I'm very interested in FSU though... heard somewhere on the board that FSU doesn't announce fellowships/grants until after the acceptance deadline, which is worrisome... does anyone know more about FSU specifically?

bennyprof

Jul 15, 2007, 1:21 PM

Post #4 of 22 (5933 views)
Shortcut
Re: [zebulon] Florida Schools Can't Post

In Reply To
For poetry I know FIU has Denise Duhamel, Campbell McGrath, FSU has Virgil Suarez, David Kirby, and Barbara Hamby, but other than that I know very little... I'm very interested in FSU though... heard somewhere on the board that FSU doesn't announce fellowships/grants until after the acceptance deadline, which is worrisome... does anyone know more about FSU specifically?