| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

Yale Writers' Conference

New Haven, Connecticut
Application Deadline:
Rolling Admissions
E-mail address:

The 2015 Yale Writers' Conference was held from June 6 to June 16 and from June 18 to June 21 on the campus of Yale University in New Haven, Connecticut. The first session focused on craft, and featured workshops in fiction and creative nonfiction, as well as craft talks, master classes, readings, and panel discussions with agents, editors, and publishers. The second session focused on specific genres, including poetry, fiction, and creative nonfiction, and featured one-on-one manuscript critiques with faculty. The faculty for the first session included fiction writers Kirsten Bakis, Je Banach, Amy Bloom, John Crowley, John Donatich, Trey Ellis, Molly Gaudry, Julia Glass, Gish Jen, Lisa Page, Eileen Pollack, Marian Thurm, Colm Toibin, and Teddy Wayne; and nonfiction writers Jotham Burrello, Colleen Kinder, Richard Selzer, Cheryl Strayed, and Sergio Troncoso. The faculty for the second session included poets Richard Deming, David Gorin, and Richard Jackson; fiction writers Kirsten Bakis, Louis Bayard, Molly Gaudry, Phil Klay, and Ben H. Winters; and nonfiction writers Priscilla Gilman, Jonathan Levi, MG Lord, Lisa Page, Mishka Shubaly, and Aaron Their. Tuition for the first session was $2,725, which included lodging and some meals, or $2,145, which included some meals, for commuters. Tuition for the second session was $1,175, which included lodging and some meals or $925, which included some meals, for commuters. Writers submitted up to 1,300 words of poetry or prose with a $25 application fee. Admissions were made on a rolling basis. Visit the website for more information.

Yale Writers' Conference, P.O. Box 208355, New Haven, CT 06520.

Back to Conferences and Residencies Database Listings

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved