| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

Truman State University Press

Titles per Year: 
1 to 5
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Baker & Taylor, Coutts, Gazelle Books, Midwest Library Service
Genres Published: 
Poetry, Creative Nonfiction
Representative Authors: 

Wiliiam Baer, Rhina Espaillat, David Keplinger, H. L. Hix, Christopher Bakken, Mona Lisa Saloy, Rebecca Dunham, Ilyse Kusnetz, Luc Phinney, David Livewell

Book Types: 
Essay collections, Poetry collections
Paperback, E-book
Reading Period: 
Nov 1 - Oct 31
Reporting Time: 
Less than 3 months
Charges Reading Fee: 
Publishes Through Contests Only: 
Accepts Electronic Submissions: 
Accepts Simultaneous Submissions: 
Accepts Unsolicited Submissions: 

Editorial Focus

The T. S. Eliot Prize is an annual award for the best unpublished book-length collection of poetry in English, in honor of native Missourian T. S. Eliot's considerable intellectual and artistic legacy. The purpose of the prize is to publish and promote contemporary English-language poetry.

Tips From the Editor

Please send a 60-100 page organized collection postmarked by October 31, along with a $25 fee. For complete guidelines, please check our link.

Contact Information

Barbara Smith-Mandell, T. S. Eliot Prize Coordinator
100 E. Normal Ave.
Kirksville, MO 63501

Please note: The information provided in this database is provided by the publishers listed in it.
Last updated: September 14, 2016

Back to Small Press Listings

Small Press Contact Form
Truman State University Press

We do our best to keep all information as up-to-date as possible, but sometimes we need your help. Please report any outdated information in the text box below. Don't forget to click Submit. Thank you!

Thank you for helping us keep our website as up-to-date as possible, and for being part of the Poets & Writers community. We appreciate it!

Browse by Press Title

# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved