| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

Murray State University

MFA Program

Murray, Kentucky
Genres Include:
Poetry, Fiction, and Creative Nonfiction
Program Size: 
Application Deadline:
April 1, 2014
Application Fee: 
Contact E-mail: 
Contact Name: 
Ann Neelon
Core Faculty Includes: 

Nickole Brown, Blas Falconer, Tommy Hays, Gary Jackson, Carrie Jerrell, Karen McElmurray, Ann Neelon, Elena Passarello, Dale Ray Phillips, Lynn Pruett, Martin Roper, Jeff Skinner, Julia Watts

Funding/Employment Opportunities: 

Scholarships, Financial Aid

Affiliated Publications/Publishers: 
Other Features: 

This program offers a concentration in young adult fiction. Students complete two 10-day residencies, one in July and one in January.

The deadline for the July residency is April 1. The deadline for the January residency is October 1.

Back to MFA Programs Database Listings

Speakeasy Threads

Speakeasy Search

  • Re: [pongo] LR-MFA programs

    ... 9) Lesley University (Boston/Cambridge) 10) Murray State University (Kentucky) 11) University of Southern Maine at ...

    MFA Programs - 03/04/2005

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2014. All Rights Reserved