| Give a Gift |

  • Digital Edition

Indiana University

MFA Program

MFA Program Established: 
Bloomington, Indiana
Genres Include:
Poetry and Fiction
3 Years
Program Size: 
Application Deadline:
January 2, 2016
Application Fee: 
Core Faculty Includes: 

Poets: Catherine Bowman, Stacey Lynn Brown, Ross Gay, Adrian Matejka
Fiction writers: Alyce Miller, Jacinda Townsend, and Samrat Upadhyay

Funding/Employment Opportunities: 

Teaching Assistantships, University Fellowships, Educational Opportunity Fellowship

Departmental Fellowships and Awards: Neal-Marshall Graduate Fellowship in Creative Writing, Yusef Komunyakaa Fellowship in Poetry, Omar S. Castaneda Fellowship in Fiction, Ernest Hemingway Fellowship in Fiction, Jane Foulkes Malone Fellowship in Creative Writing, Ledig House International Writers' Colony Residency Fellowship, William E. Wilson Fellowship in Fiction, Samuel Yellen Fellowship in Poetry, Lois Davidson Ellis Fellowship in Creative Writing, Bertolt Clever Literary Award, Ross Lockridge, Jr. Award in Creative Writing, Jean Shepherd Literary Award, Vera Meyer Strube Poetry Prize, Earle S. Ho Award for Outstanding Teaching in Creative Writing, Guy Lemmon Awards for Public Writing

Affiliated Publications/Publishers: 
Other Features: 

This program features the Indiana University Writers Conference and all students receive a fellowship or a teaching or editorial assistantship which includes a tuition waiver and stipend.

Back to MFA Programs Database Listings

Speakeasy Threads

Speakeasy Search

Subscribe to P&W Magazine | Donate Now | Advertise | Sign up for E-Newsletter | Help | About Us | Contact Us | View Mobile Site

© Copyright Poets & Writers 2016. All Rights Reserved